My Bucket List

I hacked all of these from Mark and Angel Hack Life’s List of 70 Things To Do Before Having Children, because a) I love them and their blog, and b) it included several things I have already accomplished, so I felt a little better about my life by the end of it and was also excited for all the things that are hopefully still to come! I edited a lot of them, though, because the original is very “with your partner” based and has one too many suggestions to “make love all day” for my taste. Vomit.

Live in a high rise condo with an amazing view.
Take a month long vacation on the opposite side of the world in a city with a completely different culture.
Audition to be on TV or in a movie… even if I’m just an extra – Jenna and Ferg, I know you’re on board for this!
Live in the heart of New York City, Chicago, Boston or another major city for at least a year.
Learn to speak a foreign language – I already kind of know French, but I want to be fluent!
Attend The Daily Show/Colbert Report as an audience member – who wants to join?
Read at least 12 books a year – I KNOW, SARAH.
Jump off a cliff into a natural body of water in an exotic location – I think I may accomplish this next month in Greece!
Go mountain climbing.
Spend a night pub-hopping in London and/or Ireland.
Visit Las Vegas at least once.
Embark on a month-long road trip across the country with my best friend(s).
Attain a solid understanding of how the government works in the U.S.
Master one particular style of dance.
Fall in love.
Write a book… even if it’s short and never gets published.
Go skinny dipping in a large body of water at midnight.
Decide on my current life goals and write them down.
Spend New Year’s Eve in Times Square.
Sleep on the beach under the stars in Key West.
Hit up Mardi Gras in New Orleans.
Buy my first house.
Hike the Grand Canyon.
Attend a Red Sox vs. Yankees game in Fenway Park.
Learn to make one mixed cocktail like a pro bartender.
Run a marathon.
Shoot a gun.
Bicycle ride down a mountain road.
Learn to sail a sailboat.
Learn the basics of a martial art.
Bare all on a nude beach.
Master a few fancy dinner recipes.
Finish up my formal education (but continue learning).

One thought on “My Bucket List

  1. This is inspiring, now I want to write one! I can help a little with advice on Vegas: it’s super cheap to fly in, they want people there. Eating is also really affordable and drinking is practically free. It’s a great extended weekend visit, like a Friday to Monday is perfect. Anything longer gets kinda draining, and really, you have to be there on a weekend, it’s the best!

    I might steal your nude beach one 😀

Leave a Reply

