Heaven is eating Nutella and reading for pleasure

I may have to make these Nutella cheesecake layer bars. Right after I finally get around to making those chocolate kiwi pops I mentioned back in May before the bohemian rapture that wasn’t, and the fruit pie that I already have the berries and the crust for just chilling (literally) in my freezer. I am le lazy when it comes to food in the summer, no matter how inspired I get, and I tend to get inspired a LOT because I either have more free time than usual to browse the internet, or I have way less free time than usual (like this summer, it being my first one spent working a full-time desk job 9-5 and also taking 3 graduate courses) and I’m looking for distractions. It’s a shame, but I don’t think it will last forever. I’m making tons of progress on all my final projects well in advance of their actual due dates because I’ll be in Greece for the end of the summer semester, and when I get back I’ll have a week of July and all of August left to do whatever I like! Well, whatever I like before 9am and after 5pm Monday-Friday, and then on weekends anyway, but that’s fine.

Also in August, I am looking forward to checking out at least one of the books that this What You Should Read Next flowchart suggest, and you might want to check it out, too. 🙂

* PS – I’m going to Greece in approximately two weeks, and here are 90 images of all the riots that have been happening in Athens over the last few days, all over a wildly unpopular austerity bill which was just passed this morning. So. You know. That’s something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

