Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbors, and let each new year find you a better man.

2011 Accomplishments:
I cleared out my wardrobe and donated everything unnecessary/unwanted
I passed all of my graduate classes so far
I got my passport
I applied to the volunteer program in South Africa program, and I honestly put forth my effort and did not try to sabatoge myself out of fear, and I was not devastated that I did not get in
I kept my car clean and organized
I moved into a new apartment
I honed my cooking skills
I got my tragus pierced

2012 Resolutions:
I will get back into exercising regularly – through hula hooping, yoga, jogging, dance, and maybe a self-defense class
I will stick to my budget and be smarter about where I put my savings
I will organize all the old family photos into actual albums
I will graduate in May
I will become more knowledgeable about wine
I will learn to ride a bicycle, and then ride regularly
I will get my next two tattoos
I will be a better correspondent
I will take more pictures

Oh, PS – here’s a fantastic list of 20 New Year’s Resolutions for 20-Somethings. #5 makes me very, very happy because I’ve already acted on it – going to Austin to see my beautiful friend Gayle in 1 month and 1 day!

Leave a Reply

